Hand Painted Table Numbers

IMG_0166

For our Peacock-Themed wedding, with purple and turquoise as our colors, I wanted to have unique, handmade table numbers.

I went on a trip to gather up my supplies, and I got:

  • A pack of small canvases (available at Joann’s or Michael’s- great to use a coupon on, or buy when 50% off)
  • I rounded up the paint brushes, and the bottles of paint in my wedding colors and in black, which I already owned from the chalkboard I’d painted
  • I also bought mini-easels at Joann’s, on sale, to sit the boards on each table

IMG_1178 IMG_1179

To make them:

  1. Spread light layers of ink all over the canvas, and smear with a damp paper towel, until desired darkness and colors. I did a mix of turquoise and purple inks, and kept it light, wanting it to look like a watercolor painting.
  2. After the ink has dried, very carefully stamp your shape on top, with a good layer of ink.
  3. After the stamp has dried, use a sticker, template, or whatever you have, to outline the number on the canvas, and then paint the number
  4. Let dry, and you’re done!
Leave a Reply

