Colombian Hotdogs

In the last few years, I’ve gained a deep love for Colombian Hotdogs. The more toppings, the better! At first, I was hesitant to just pile them on, but once I enjoyed a quail egg on my perro, there was no going back my friends.

After trying so many hotdog shops, I finally decided to try my hand at them at home. I found this site-

http://www.sundaebrunch.com/2013/07/colombian-style-hot-dogs-aka-perros.html

And I went to work!

IMG_2405

I whipped up a pineapple sauce first.

IMG_2406

Then I mixed up the pink sauce.

IMG_2408

I bought quality products, including all-beef hot dogs, the fluffy potato buns, and a bag of the fried shoestring potatoes (I prefer this over crushed potato chips which is also a good option). I also  ketchup and added a thin slice of ham, and melted mozzarella cheese under the potatoes!

Garlic sauce, cilantro sauce, bacon, quail egg, and much more can be added as toppings. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

